Chris Choi's Blog

Personality를 표현하는 영어 형용사들

leave a comment »

성격을 표현하는 형용사는 참으로 다채롭습니다. 딱 이분법적으로 좋은 성격과 나쁜 성격을 나눌 수는 없겠지만, 대체로 긍정과 부정의 형용어로 나뉠 수 있습니다.

  • Positive
  • Active
  • Cheerful
  • Considerate
  • Courageous
  • Faithful
  • Friendly
  • Generous
  • Gentle
  • Honest
  • Kind
  • Nice
  • Observant
  • Open-minded
  • Optimistic
  • Outgoing
  • Patient
  • Positive
  • Sincere
  • Sociable
  • Thoughtful
  • Thrifty
  • Trusting
  • Witty
  • Neutral
  • Bold
  • Conservative
  • Easygoing
  • Hard-working
  • Quiet
  • Negative
  • Bossy
  • Cold
  • Crabby
  • Egotistical
  • Greedy
  • Hot-tempered
  • Idle
  • Impatient
  • Inconsiderate
  • Lazy
  • Negative
  • Pessimistic
  • Picky
  • Self-centered
  • Selfish
  • Shy
  • Stubborn
  • Talkative

성격을 알아 보기 위해서는 다음과 같이 질문해 볼 수 있습니다.

  • What’s he like?
  • What’s her personality like?
  • How would you describe yourself?
  • What are your strong points and weak points?
  • What are your strengths and weaknesses?

긍정적인 성격은 다음과 같이 표현할 수 있습니다.

  • I think you are sociable.
  • I think she is nice.
  • I think he is a generous person.
  • I enjoy meeting friends.
  • I don’t care about the results.
  • He is quiet.
  • Basically, I’m an optimist.
  • I’m hard-working, cheerful, and outgoing.
  • She is so thoughtful [considerate].
  • You have a sense of humor.
  • I think he has a good personality.
  • She is a typical Seoul lady.

부정적인 성격은 다음과 같이 표현할 수 있습니다.

  • I’m not really outgoing. I’m very shy with strangers.
  • I think you are a perfectionist.
  • I’m afraid of being alone.
  • I’m afraid of speaking in public.
  • I’m afraid of saying no. : 저는 거절하는 것이 두려워요.
  • He doesn’t care about anybody.
  • He’s very talented, but he’s egotistical.
  • He doesn’t care about the first impression.
  • I’m sensitive to how others think of me.
  • You are always curious about your first impression.
  • I’m sensitive to criticism.
  • She is talkative.
  • He’s very conservative.
  • He keeps to himself. : 그는 남들과 잘 어울리지 않아요.
  • You should be more active.
  • He acts like an alien sometimes.
  • He is stubborn.
Written by Chris Choi

August 9, 2015 at 2:50 pm

Posted in English

Leave a Reply

